RSS

Achieving Goals and Running Workshops

17 Apr

In pursuing my goals for 2013 (yes, I do actually have goals, though they’re less goals and more a list of ‘things I’m achieving this year’) I have signed up to run some workshops in June.

The fact that I had a ‘goal’ and I’ve achieved it is pretty huge. Most of the time when I set goals it’s because I feel like I need to, whether it’s because someone’s standing over me with a switch saying “you need goals!” or because I always felt that I was a failure as a person cos people around me would talk about their 5yr or 10yr goals and I’d be all, ‘I’m hoping to get my assignment in on time, but that’s not really a goal, it’s just a hope.’ But this year I just wanted to make my creativity hours worthwhile. It came completely out of myself, and I wasn’t pressured into it at all. So while I wrote down a goal, it was more about reminding myself what I want to achieve rather than what I feel obligated to achieve. That goal was simply. “find a way to earn some money from my creative antics.”

I have actually fulfilled this goal many times over, already, and it’s only April! I sold a short story *eep* (proof), I’ve sold a knitted shrug and a couple of crocheted headbands. I have actually been really busy and productive. I have people that are waiting (very, very patiently) for notebooks. And my job round at The Make Cafe comes out of my craft Thursday evenings with the girls; nothing quite like ordering tea and being offered a job πŸ˜€ (though I’m not sure it trumps the time I bought a bottle of milk and was offered a job, though the job this time round is squillions of times better!)

Anyway, I feel like I’ve tangented, but I’m not sure what my original point was…

Workshops!

I’m going to be running a Crochet Flowers workshop and a Fabric Covered Notebooks workshop. Both in June. Both at The Make Cafe. Both are gonna be so cool!

I’m finally going to really put the statement “you’d be a good teacher, Fran,” to the test, although this is probably not what they had in mind.

Keep an eye out on The Make Cafe website for details if you’re interested. It’s not up there yet as I have to get information, pictures and samples to our workshop guru first, but I will do my part promptly and then I’m sure the rest will follow smoothly.

Yay, go Fran!

Smile! πŸ˜€

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 17/04/2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Achieving Goals and Running Workshops

  1. J.C

    18/04/2013 at 5:52 am

    Yay Fran!!! That’s so awesome πŸ™‚ I’m glad this year is shaping up to be such a good one for you hon

     

Leave a Reply

 
