RSS

Going Camping in April

31 Mar

As I said this morning over on the Christchurch Writers’ Guild blog, I’ve taken on the Camp NaNoWriMo challenge.
Camp is just like normal NaNo. 50,000 words in 30 days. I’ll be working on my novel Entangled, which needs a good injection of plot.
I’ll also continue to work on the children’s novel I’m co-writing with Beaulah. It has pirates. What more do I need to say? 😉 But the words for that won’t count towards my 50k, mainly because it would be impossible to track how many of the words were even mine.
I don’t really have much else happening in April. My baby sister turns 20 on the 1st, so I feel super old! My toddler should be starting kindy in the next month or so, we just have to wait till we’re at the top of the waiting list. I’m still adjusting to the idea that he is 3! Did anyone see where the lat two years went?
I will be working Sundays down at The Make Cafe (dream job!), and hanging out there on Thursday evenings with the rest of the Pleasantville Community Club (so named as there is a sign hanging above our couches with that on so we have out own sign!)
I’ll also continue to make crafty things for Sweet F. Atkinson. Demand is higher than the time I have, which is great, but I feel like I don’t work on that ‘to do’ list often enough.
And, of course, it’s Easter! Yay, and all that. Dale did get Friday off work, which is awesome and he won’t have had work calls today, which is nice to know. I worked today, in the cafe rather than my normal spot in the shop, which has been full on and very educational. We did make some wicked awesome quiches 😀
I’m determined to not take on anything else! Ha, I was determined not to yesterday yet I still signed up to CampNaNoWriMo.
Keep smiling and stuff 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 31/03/2013 in Craft, General, Sweet F. Atkinson, Writing

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Going Camping in April

  1. anna caro

    31/03/2013 at 3:59 pm

    Yay, I’m doing Camp Nano as well. With a smaller goal than you, but hopefully enough to get me a good start on the new novel 😀

     
  2. J.C

    01/04/2013 at 7:18 am

    Good luck at camp nano!! I hope April goes really beautifully for you. Sounds like life is full and wonderful at the moment, lots of creativity going on!

     

Leave a Reply

 
