RSS

26 Oct

Christchurch Writers' Guild

We have less than a week until NaNoWriMo hits. I always love the first day of NaNo. We here in NZ get to start first, and we get the top spot on total words written for a few hours. How cool is that!?

This year I have decided that our trash room (aka spare room) should be better utilised, and needed to become my room: a reading and writing room!

So I set about clearing and cleaning, and here we are, three days later, my NaNo-ing space 🙂

 

Setting up the room as a writing room really made me think about what’s essential to me, and what isn’t. I don’t tend to use a desk, just my laptop on my knees. The key was that it had to be a comfortable space away from the pressures of life such as housework, and distractions of the lounge such as the…

View original post 360 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 26/10/2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “

  1. Ella

    21/11/2012 at 1:25 pm

    This room looks AWESOME!! 😀
    Happy Nanawrimo!! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
