RSS

Got Some Lemons

22 Jul

In the early hours of last Saturday night last week we had some youths enter our house and take stuff. PS3, iPods, cell phones, hubby’s watch, cash, my keys and a few other bits and pieces. Frustrating, and expensive (our contents aren’t insured; we can’t afford it), but I was fine with it. They didn’t damage anything (the door wasn’t locked. We won’t be making that mistake ever again) and we got the locks changed that day so I still felt safe in our home.

Then during the week they came back and had a go at the garage, after stumbling into the fence Dale DIYed up over the entryway. That’s when the paranoia set in.

I have not slept well ever since. My jaw aches and so do the muscles around my ears from straining them most of the night trying to hear something. We have nothing worth taking, now, but they don’t know that we’ve had the locks changed (we can only assume they are dumb as shit to be passing their nights stealing stuff) so I expect them to be back.

It’s exhausting, and I hate that we’ve been dumped in this head-space. Still working on getting a gate installed, but we’ve been trying to get that done since we moved in months ago.

So, I’m tired, and grumpy, and I need someone to come and do my dishes cos I have no clean ones left. Any offers??

I’ve also had to down-grade from English Breakfast Tea to Choysa’s Kiwi Breakfast Tea cos I can’t afford the former. The biggest issue I have with this is that round tea bags weird me out.

If life’s thrown you some lemons, I’m totally there with you at the moment.

Keep Breathing, and Smile if you can.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 22/07/2012 in General

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Got Some Lemons

  1. J.C

    22/07/2012 at 4:47 pm

    *hugs* I’d come do your dishes if I lived close enough. I’m sorry you’ve had such a rough week and I can only hope that it gets better!

     
  2. redfox

    22/07/2012 at 5:19 pm

    Thanks hun 🙂 I cleaned off my table (there is a table under that mess!) which has made me feel a bit more grounded. Still can’t face those dishes tho :/ bribing Dale time I think…

     

Leave a Reply

 
