RSS

Preparation For The End Being Nigh

11 Jul

For those of you who don’t know, August is all about finishing. Over at KiwiWriters the End is Nigh challenge is to finish at least one thing during the month. Doesn’t sound particularly hard, right?

Well, I’ve never managed to win yet. I’m all for this year being the first but I’m trying not to put too much pressure on myself. I’m fairly sure the only reason I signed up is because I was having a moment of insanity.

I have an immense collection of things that need finishing, so I’ll have to pick one, get back in touch with it, and make a plan to take me through to the point where I can say it’s finished, and then actually finish it.

That is all. Did I make is sound easy? You should join the madness 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 11/07/2010 in Writing

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Preparation For The End Being Nigh

  1. Kerryn

    12/07/2010 at 12:20 am

    I’ve joined! My first challenge (excluding the creativity workshop) in absolutely ages. I’m planning to finish the first draft of at least one of the creativity workshop short stories. I’d like to finish 3 or 4 but that might be a little ambitious!

     
  2. J.C

    12/07/2010 at 12:56 pm

    My first challenge in a fair while as well! I’m not sure what I’ll work on, but there will be plenty to choose from. You know, last year was the first time I won, so I can tell you it feels great to finally crack the End!

     

Leave a Reply

 
