RSS

Quickie Post

13 Jun

Jake’s waking, so just a quick update.

Writing has stalled for now. Nothing yesterday and only a poem today with no more planned (even that wasn’t planned). It’s not the story that’s stalled, just no time to do it. I’m trying not to get frustrated. My MC has officially had a sex change πŸ˜‰ it’s working heaps better with a male MC. I’m really enjoying toying with reality vs. perspective. It’s fun πŸ˜€ .

We spent the whole day out yesterday. We had our ante-natal class reunion. Of about 20 couples at the class only 4 couples turned up. But we should get a good mums group out of it πŸ™‚ . I planned to get some writing done last night but mother in law turned up. She’s coming over again today (they’re only in Chch every few weeks, so she doesn’t get to see Jake very often). It’s good though. We get along pretty well.

Right, off to feed my darling.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 13/06/2010 in Writing

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Quickie Post

  1. WritersBlockNZ

    13/06/2010 at 11:41 am

    Awww I hope you manage to squeeze some words in! I wish I had a thought-to-paper transmitter so I could secretly write when I’m supposed to be doing something else. If I did I’d let you borrow it!

     
  2. redfox

    13/06/2010 at 11:55 am

    lol, a thought-to-paper transmitter would be awesome! But you’d have to monitor your thoughts pretty carefully cos otherwise things could get really awkward o.O πŸ˜‰

     

Leave a Reply

 
