RSS

Fighting my way back

30 May

Yesterday wasn’t a bad day, per se, I was just really bad. Jake was wonderful, as always. Dale helped out heaps. And my little brother came round in the evening and bought us dinner πŸ˜€ Noodle Canteen, nomnomnom.

By the evening I had scrambled up from complete shit to just having a bad day. Not great, but better.

Jake slept for 11 hours last night. He went to bed at 9:15pm. Grumbled enough to wake me at 2am and 3am but neither time was convincing enough to get me out of bed, and then the next time he woke me it was past 8am! First thing I asked was if Dale had fed him last night, the second was whether I had fed him. Even I struggle to go 11 hours with no food! lol.

Today I’m feeling a little more level. Just chilling out. The weather has eased up, so we’re gonna get out of the house at some point πŸ™‚ . Should probably get some housework done too.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 30/05/2010 in Mental Health, Motherhood

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Fighting my way back

  1. J.C

    30/05/2010 at 12:41 pm

    It’s a good day for housework! I got started earlier this morning and Hubby has got stuck in now as well (which is a rare, but wonderful thing).

     
  2. redfox

    30/05/2010 at 4:17 pm

    It’s always lovely when men decide to pull their weight πŸ™‚ I am really lucky when it comes to Dale, he will generally do stuff, even if it’s just make dinner. He even baked a carrot cake yesterday. Delicious! (Gives him an excuse to make icing, which he then makes heaps of and eats the leftovers with a spoon.)
    Haven’t achieved on the housework front cos we went to the supermarket instead. πŸ™‚ Hope you’re getting washing weather up your way.

     

Leave a Reply

 
