RSS

Writing Will Happen

27 May

This story that yesterday I couldn’t even really call an idea is growing and burning in my mind. It’s not just an idea, it’s a character that has a story to tell, and she’s piling info onto me, but not so quickly that I feel overwhelmed. As the morning progressed so did my understanding of my new character, the world she lives in, and a few minor characters as well.

It’s going to be fantasy, or spec fic at least. The story will sit neatly in the world I created during NaNo ’07 so I don’t have to do major world building, which is awesome because I don’t think this is going to be a novel. Just a short story, or maybe a novella.

So I’ve already got some sign posts for throughout the story. The start is already strong and I’ve an inkling on the end. Now all I need is to get writing, which will happen during Jake’s next sleep in an hour or so.

I’m really looking forward to it 😀 It’s been a while since I’ve had a character burn in my mind like this.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 27/05/2010 in Writing

 

Tags:

One response to “Writing Will Happen

  1. J.C

    27/05/2010 at 12:16 pm

    That’s so exciting! I’m really pleased for you that an idea is coming through and that you are going to have time to work on it 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
