RSS

Tentative Blog Entry

26 May

I seem to have a tendency to start blogging and then give up after a while, and not necessarily a long while. So I’m making no promise to blog regularly, or to blog at all.

But, I wanted to give it another shot, because a lot has changed over the last few months.

For one, my son, Jake, was born in March. He’s now 9 weeks old and I’m finally starting to feel like I’m getting the hang of motherhood (just a little. Most of the time it still overwhelms me). For anyone out there who likes to oooh and ahhh over the details he was 7lb7 and 56cms long.

I’ve also just (2 days ago) started on a mood stabiliser to help manage my bipolar. We had to switch to bottle feeding Jake, and when we did he started feeding, sleeping and bring up wind much better and overall became a much happier baby. Suddenly I had no excuse for feeling crap all the time, and because I wasn’t breast feeding anymore the option was there to go on meds. So I have, but it’s too early to say what the effects are.

As for my writing, cos I should probably say something about that, well, I haven’t done a hang of a lot of it this year. Most of what I have done has been poetry, but today I finally had a good bout of prose writing. I have no idea what it is yet, but hopefully I will have the time and motivation to find out more tomorrow.

Well, I have a hungry little man to get fed.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 26/05/2010 in General

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
