RSS

Feeling good

21 Oct

Right now bubs is kicking, which always makes me feel happy. Because I’ve been up and about being active all day this is the first time I’ve felt him. It’s such a lovely feeling, and I’m determined to enjoy cos I know at some point it will become painful.

Anyway, Monday night was a write-off, and then yesterday afternoon I ended up back at psych emergency cos they decided they didn’t want me home alone and feeling like crap (to put it nicely). It was a pretty useless trip, but part of me is glad I went. I’m not sure what they are planning to do with me, and the psychiatrist I saw is away this week, so it’s just a matter of wait and see.

But then last night something shifted, and Dale and I were totally in sync, and it was beautiful. We stayed up til 2am, talking, and listening to music, and chatting to online friends, but finally I crashed. I told him to sleep, cos he works so needs to at least a bit, but I’m not sure he did. Hopefully we can have another awesome evening tonight.

I’ve managed to get through today really well, and I think it’s the overflow of last night. I got washing done, and ironing, and did most of the dishes (til my back got sore), and spent ages commenting on some of Kate’s writing. I haven’t managed to make it to my own writing yet, but I hope to later.

But there’s still heaps of housework to do (it’s been sorely neglected for a week) so I hope I’m good tomorrow. Not to mention the simple fact that now that I’m good again I don’t want to go back to the dark dark pit of darkness.

My draft for my final assignment finally got back to me. The final version is meant to be at NSATS on Friday, so that’s not going to happen. But I’ve been a good girl, and organised an extension. So hopefully that comes together without too much effort and I can spend next Thurs (my birthday! and scan day!) celebrating finishing my degree as well 😀 .

But, I will be doing summer school. I decided that I could not handle trying to get a job. I know that having a job will make me worse, not better. I know that the only job I could get would have been working in retail as a summer casual so hours and therefore money would be sporadic. So I decided to get as much student allowance as I could, top it up with loan, and I will have regular income, yay!

Ohh, my first study guide for summer just arrived!! Exciting! 🙂

Anyway, I’m off to enjoy life while I can.

Love!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 21/10/2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Feeling good

  1. Kiwi

    23/10/2009 at 9:03 am

    I hope I can help you “enjoy life” ;)…
    and by “life” I mean “***” and by “enjoy” I mean “have”… or I could still mean “enjoy”… in fact enjoy sounds better, so we’ll leave it at that. 😛

     

Leave a Reply

 
