RSS

Unexpected week.

16 Oct

So I thought I had this week all planned out, I was gonna do some writing, get my assignment pretty much finished, and try get the house sorted cos I’m sick of feeling like it’s not really our home yet.

But, on Weds I went to my new GP, ended up breaking down, and she decided to send me off to an emergency psychiatrist. I got to drag Dale out of work (which I think he was thankful for) and headed off to a very scary place. I talked to a social worker for ages on Weds, then had to go back yesterday morning to talk to the psychiatrist, who officially diagnosed me with ‘depression with a streak of bi-polar’.

So at some point in the near future I will be contacted about my councelling options, and told whether or not they’ve decided to medicate me (he didn’t want to just do it cos of bubs and the bi-polar aspects). I can’t help feeling like it’s all been a painful waste of my time and nothing will actually come out of it, but they promised to have me all better before bubs arrives. I’ll believe it when I see it, or more accurately, feel it.

Anyway, I just thought I would share that with everyone. It’s the reason my blog comes and goes, btw.

On a brighter note, Dale and I have managed to spend some quality time together, and have talked heaps about baby stuff. We spent about half an hr in the baby section of the supermarket looking at wipes (just wipes, we didn’t make it to anything else), and then I decided I wasn’t willing to start stocking up until I’d at least tested the sample packs I have.

If anyone has any advice on what’s good and what’s a waste of money (in general, not just wipes) please let me know. I’m feeling like a fish outta water a bit.

Bubs has been kicking heaps (is kicking right now). He was kicking so hard the other night that Dale would have been able to feel it if he wasn’t fast asleep (a rare occurance, so I can forgive him).

🙂 Love!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 16/10/2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
