RSS

A good week of writing

08 Oct

So after so long of not being able to put words on paper, it now feels like my brain is flooded with ideas and characters, interesting characters! and all I seem to do it want to write, and I have been doing a lot of it. It’s so great, and I’ve been getting some great feedback from my (ALA)WG co-writers ((Almost Literally Anonomous) Writers’ Group, there’s 6 of us but a couple of members have been strangely silent) which has boosted my confidence a whole lot, and a think I’ve come out the other end of this writer’s block fiasco a stronger, better writer.

I’ve started posting some stuff on my LJ page as a way to get my writing out there. I think you can only comment on things if you have an account there, but if you have a read and wish to comment (which would be totally awesome and make my day!) drop me an email.

The LJ page is over here.

The midwife appointment went very well. I got to hear bumble’s (Dale hates the nickname, but I think it’s cute) heartbeat which was just an incredible moment. But now I have a huge to do list for the next week *sigh*.

But I’m taking the time to go over to the Coast (Rick’s going over so I’m grabbing a lift) to visit family and hopefully (hopefully, fingers crossed) have a good catch up with Amber, cos both our lives have changed dramatically since I saw her in Jan.

🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 08/10/2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “A good week of writing

  1. J.C

    08/10/2009 at 3:15 pm

    Hope you have a good catch up 🙂 And yay for hearing the heartbeat! it’s so amazing, I love all those pregnancy moments.

     

Leave a Reply

 
