RSS

Another week gone already

16 Jul

Gah, Thursday again already. I have not had a productive week at all. Well, it hasn’t been bad. I spent a couple of afternoons over with Ro, Anja and Nate. Nate is 2 months now, and has got to be the cutest baby I’ve ever seen.

I’ve also managed to get some writing done, which is fantastic. Not much, just a draft of a poem, and I started my travel story, the draft of which is due tomorrow, so I really have to get the rest of that done. It’s nice to feel up to writing again.

As for the weight issues, I managed to lose half a kg over the last week. I’m very happy with that, seeing as I had to scrap the running. I’m feeling really good about it, it’s a start anyway. I’ve been sleeping better too, and that could be partly because I’ve been so active. Now we just need to find a way to keep Dale asleep all night.

We decided to go out to dinner tonight, to Grandma’s Roast House. It was so good. We’re kind of celebrating cos this time next month we will have been together for 7 yrs. I can’t believe, and now I feel really old.

Must go finish this draft, but the words better come tonight cos I am very tired and want to sleep soon.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 16/07/2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Another week gone already

  1. J.C

    17/07/2009 at 7:12 am

    Except you’re not old! Age is such a strange thing. Sometimes I look at my girls and think – how on earth did I get old enough to have these children? And yet, I know people have kids way younger than me.
    Hope you managed to finish the draft, and well done for losing half a kg! that’s fab

     
  2. dada

    20/07/2009 at 11:51 am

    You feel old:) Imagine if you had a daughter as old as you, now that’s old.

     
  3. redfox

    20/07/2009 at 6:00 pm

    Lol, yeah, that’s real old 😛

     

Leave a Reply

 
