RSS

Another short lived plan

11 Jul

I’m not giving up on the losing weight idea cos I want to (although I’m not sad that I have to give it up, after 2 days I am sooo sore, I don’t think I could have forced myself to run today), I have to give up the plan due to health reasons. I’ll go to the Dr next week (take advantage while it’s still free) and discuss alternative ways to lose the weight. Hopefully I can downgrade the running to walking and still be fine, although I can’t see myself losing any weight that way, so don’t expect me to get to my goal any time soon.

Anyway, nothing much is going on here. I have to start writing my travel story today so I have time to edit and proof before I hand it in. The contact course is this weekend, but I didn’t consider going to it until last night, which was stupid cos I don’t know when or where it is, and my muscles twinge at the idea of biking out to Massey (there are practically no busses in the weekend). So I’m giving it a miss, but I’ll find out when the internal classes are and convince John to let me go to them until we move.

So today I’m gonna take it easy. I might take a walk around the block, or even a few blocks, just to remind the muscles who’s boss. But first I need to eat some breakfast. I haven’t been up this early since exams, I’ve forgotten how the whole morning thing works. lol

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 11/07/2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Another short lived plan

  1. Kerryn

    16/07/2009 at 5:28 am

    Don’t give up! It is difficult with running. Have you tried swimming? It’s nice and easy on the joints and I’ve found it’s the easier to keep the pace up swimming than running. Good like on finding something to suit you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
