RSS

It’s Over! Now What?

17 Jun

I’ve been hanging out for today for a long time, but now that it’s here I don’t quite know what to do with myself first. There is so much I want to do, and I have time to do it; it’s so exciting, but surreal. It’s still sinking in that I have no more exams, ever!

My short story ‘Molly’ (not the title, but that’s the MC so we just refer to it as Molly) needs re-writing. I was going to do it for my final portfolio, but Heather made me realise that I am far too passionate about Molly to let Thom near her. So I’m going to sit down and work on her at some point in the next day or so. Once that is done it will be great to be able to return to older writing projects I had to put on hold because of the pressure of being a student. We have a writer’s meet-up this afternoon which I’m very much looking forward to. We’re all finished for the semester and we will just be chilling, and maybe talk about writing a little. I’m hoping to pick up a little inspiration while I’m there. I am also being pressured into writing some poetry as Talia wants me to read at the next Open Mic Poetry Night. I don’t know if I will, but we’ll see if the poety muse visits me in the next few weeks.

I do still have 2 assignments to do before I can graduate. Both of them consist of a piece of travel writing and a craft essay. I’m looking forward to starting the first piece as it’s been brewing ever since I came back from the S.I in Jan.

As for non-writing life, hmm, I’m not sure it exists at the moment. I have a stack of books to read, and my study stuff to sort out and file away, and a lot of housework to do (it’s lapsed over the last few weeks). Oh, and I have to organise a get together for my non-writing friends as two of us have finished uni now, and while I’m stuck here for a little while longer, he is going back to Japan shortly. That will probably happen sometime next week.

As for the moving plan, it’s still in place. Rumour has it there will be a couple of manager positions opening in September so we just have to wait a little while. It’s fine by me though, cos I don’t have to look for a job until we’ve moved, so until then I am free šŸ™‚ .

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 17/06/2009 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “It’s Over! Now What?

  1. J.C

    17/06/2009 at 2:01 pm

    How fantastic! Almost finished, and a couple of months to chill out and enjoy things šŸ™‚
    I really enjoyed the travel writing paper when I did it, hope those last assignments go well.

     

Leave a Reply

 
