RSS

Still Alive

08 Jun

albeit barely. I had three assignments to hand in last week. One was extremely late, but Heather convinced me to email the tutor and explain my situation, so I did, and she said get it to me asap, so I did. Yay! (thanks Heather!). And it’s done now, and I’ll be able to sit the exam with the hope of passing. I also had a small essay to write, which did not get as much attention as it deserved because of the giant portfolio I had to hand in for Advanced Fiction. It was worth 50%, and had to contain a draft essay and revised story. It took a few very late nights, moments of complete insanity, and a great rush at the end to get it in on time. But I did it. (It must be noted, however, that my essay was embarrassingly bad).

We had a writers meet-up yesterday, which was, I think, the best one yet, and just what we all needed as we were all feeling very insane. We shared all our stories, and had a big “love” session. We were only allowed to make good comments about each other’s work. It was amazing, people actually loved my story, and I felt so good after, and actually felt like I was a writer, and I felt like writing. Dale even let people read his writing he’d brought along (he’s one of us now, lol), although I think only Kate was focused enough to get through it, and she loved it! She was giggling the whole time and said she, “loves his instincts”. So I think we may see more writing out of Dale too.

I have my first exam in a week. I have four poets to study, and Jane Eyre to read and study, in order to be prepared for it. My second exam is Linguistics, so I’m not going to be stressing so much about that one. I flopped on my essay for that one (I don’t know what they expect in a linguistics essay, obviously not on the same level as English ones) so I’m going to have to ace the exam if I still want to get a great mark. But I should be right, the exam is in the style of the first 2 assignments, which I got A+s on 🙂 .

So I’m going to have a shower and then find some motivation to study!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 08/06/2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Still Alive

  1. Gr3m1in

    10/06/2009 at 8:30 am

    Some how I don’t think playing Oblivion will get you motivated to study. 😉

     
  2. Kerryn

    13/06/2009 at 4:37 am

    Oh wow. You sounds so very busy but the writing group sounds like it was great! Good luck and keep going!

     

Leave a Reply

 
