RSS

It’s been a long time

09 May

But I finally feel up to returning to blogging.

I’ll freely admit that life has been rough over the last few months, especially the last one, but what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, whether it’s a life changing event, or just the flu (both of which afflicted me recently).

And now I’ve undergone the sudden realisation that it is May. Already. WTF? I have just over a month left of full-time Massey, and hopefully we’ll be moving next month. It also means I have exams in just over a month, and five big assignments to get done before then (ok, four big assignments and one little one, but still).

This semester has been one of discovery for me. I’ve discovered I’ve got some very good friends out there, some unexpected, who have helped pull me through. I’ve dicovered I’ve been doing the wrong major; I should have done linguistics, it’s far more interesting and fun than English Lit (but not writing!! I would have still done some English). My lecturer was gutted when I told him this is my last semester as he wanted me to do phonology next sem. It’s nice to be wanted because I’m good at something, rather than because of a feeling of obligation. But I doubt I will get another A+ in linguistics, so by the end of the semester I won’t be so missed.

Nothing much is happening now. I continue to study on good days, procrastinate most days, and hide from the world on bad days. Dale’s been getting shit hours, but somehow we manage to pay rent, and even to eat most days. Can’t wait to have two decent incomes!

So long for now. I will start updating regularly again (hopefully). ๐Ÿ™‚

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 09/05/2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “It’s been a long time

  1. J.C

    09/05/2009 at 6:48 pm

    Nice to see you back again ๐Ÿ™‚ Hang in there! I bet you’re looking forward to semester break and having those exams over with!

     
  2. Kerryn

    10/05/2009 at 10:56 pm

    I absolutely second the… it’s may, WTF! Cos… it’s May!! Nice to hear from you again. ๐Ÿ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
