RSS

Winner!

08 Feb

winner-waitangi-weekend-word-wace-2009

Of the Waitangi Weekend Word Wace, and my fingers feel like jelly and I can’t hit the right keys. Agh!! It’s such a good feeling to win this one. I didn’t win last year (even though it was longer last year!), for the same reason I was not meant to participate this year, because I was studying for exams. Yes, my exam study was limited this weekend because I was writing, but I did most of my writing today. I’d only written 2k by this morning, which means my writing output for the day was 5,500. I haven’t written that much in a day since NaNoWriMo.

But writing it exhausting, even if the writing is admittedly pretty crap, so now to curl up in bed and sleep in preparation for the big day of study tomorrow as my first exam is the day after.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 08/02/2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
