RSS

The end really is nigh now.

30 Dec

Grouch of the Day: I thought I had got lucky this year, and that I was not going to get preached at or have my beliefs questioned this ‘holiday season’. I even avoided my grandma’s cousin at the Brown Christmas get together to encourage her to leave me alone. But no, I can’t have that little gift can I? *sigh* The thing that really bugs me is that this year the attack (for lack of a better word) came from my father. Just back off, please! (Thank you all those people who did not leave comments attacking my beliefs).

Right, with that grouch out of the way, today is going to be a full day. I have started writing the essay (yay). For all those that haven’t studied, the writing of the essay is the quick part; it’s the research that takes forever. I still need to do a heap of editing on Forbidden Knowledge which will take about 3hrs, so I’m not sure when I’m going to squeeze that in because I still have a bit of work to do on the spare room to make it inhabitable for when Amber arrives tomorrow morning. I’ve also got a movie to watch before I return it this afternoon. It’s V for Vendetta; I haven’t seen it. Is it worth it??

So onwards and upwards into my busy day.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 30/12/2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “The end really is nigh now.

  1. J.C

    30/12/2008 at 10:55 am

    Yes, very worth it. I loved that movie though it wasn’t to everyones taste.
    Good luck getting everything done!

     
  2. redfox

    30/12/2008 at 11:02 am

    Thanks Cassie, I’ll try fit it in 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
