RSS

Progress

28 Dec

I’ve managed to edit 15k of Forbidden Knowledge. Another 5k before the end of December and I win the December Editing challenge. It was looking impossible before Christmas, but now I know I can do it. What’s 5k in three days? šŸ™‚

I just watched Elizabeth: The Golden Age. It was more enjoyable than the first movie, although neither are historically accurate. I tried to forget it was meant to be a true story, then it didn’t bug me so much. Other movies I have watched lately that I enjoyed are Wanted, ‘though I’m not a big fan of Angelina Jolie, but the story made up for her. It was quite violent, but the story line was interesting and it had some nice plot twists in it. And Kung Fu Panda is awesome. I recommend that to all adults that like an easy going movie that will make you chuckle. Oh, and we watched Shawshank Redemption on tv last night. It’s a classic, and if you haven’t seen it do so, or even better, read the novella: Rita Hayworth and the Shawshank Redemption by Stephen King. You can find it in his collection Different Seasons.

I’ve also made a start on that recipie book, although I don’t plan to get that finished until after our vacation. I still haven’t started on that stupid assignment. Where is my self discipline? Oh well, I will start it today otherwise I’ll be cramming it in on Tues, and I’m sure I will have other things to do then (like cramming in the last 5k of editing šŸ˜‰ ).

I can’t believe it’s almost ’09. Amber arrives on Weds, I’m so excited!! Except I’m pretty nervous too. I haven’t seen her since before we moved to Palmy (over 3yrs ago). I know I’ve changed a lot since then, and I’m sure she has too. Hopefully it will be like no time has passed and we’ll be just as good mates as we were back in the day. Well, I guess I’ll find out in a few days.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 28/12/2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Progress

  1. eBookGuru

    28/12/2008 at 5:06 pm

    Editing 5k in three days should be fairly simple. I edit more than that in an hour some days.

    Cheers,
    Trevas

     

Leave a Reply

 
