RSS

And on to the next project.

27 Dec

So I haven’t actually finished most of my current ones, but that is how I work. This is why I never finish anything. But I get these ideas and I just have to get into it straight away otherwise the enthusiasm wanes and I end up not even starting.

It’s my auntie Ro’s birthday next month. We are good friends. Andrew (one of mum’s little brothers) married her exactly a month before Dale & I got married, and they were the only extended family that made it to our wedding. Since then we’ve spent heaps of time together, and she will be one of the few people I will miss when I leave Palmy.

Anyway, she was the one that told me I had to make my potato salad for the Brown Christmas, because it is, “the best potato salad I have ever tasted” (she said that not me, but it is pretty awesome). She also loves my choc brownies (she even admitted they might be as good as hers). I think everything I have made she has loved, from pumpkin soup to choc muffins. But because we will be moving next year she will be deprived of all my awesome cooking. So I have decided to make a collection of my recipes for her.

It’s going to be fun, and it will be a good excuse to make some good food because I can’t just write ‘a touch’ of that and ‘a dollop’ of that. That’s how I cook most meals. It’s only when I’m baking that I pull out ye olde measurers.

Hmm, I’ll have to buy her some measuring cups too. When I was visiting last week we made ginger bread and she has no measuring cups!!

I’ll also have to convince Dale to let me give her his great Russian Fudge recipe. Not that I could see her making it, it takes two solid hours to make. But it is so worth it!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 27/12/2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “And on to the next project.

  1. Gr3m1in

    28/12/2008 at 8:04 am

    “Two solid hours”, more like to two long, gooey, stiry, standy hours. So much stiring, it’s a good thing I get so much practice *

    *s#!t stiring

     
  2. redfox

    28/12/2008 at 2:41 pm

    Yeah, but it is SO worth it 😀

     

Leave a Reply

 
