RSS

Goals

22 Dec

I’ve always been a bit apprehensive about using goals. When I was still at school a teacher would say, “set some goals, short and long term” and a little piece of me would cringe away into a dark corner and it would take a lot of coaxing for it to return to normal. I think it’s because that little part of me is afraid of not achieving them all.

I’ve realised two things: that I am even more afraid of watching my life slipping away without me achieving some goals, and that all my little “things to do before…” lists have been my way of setting goals.

So, things to do before Christmas: paint picture for aunt & uncle; find present for cute baby cousin; write 10,000 on my second draft; complete readings and write up plan for Greek Mythology Essay.

Counting down to New Years; I’m so excited!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 22/12/2008 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Goals

  1. J.C

    22/12/2008 at 1:09 pm

    yay you moved to wordpress!!
    Good luck with your goals 🙂 I used to hate them too, but they really can help.

     
  2. dannielo

    23/12/2008 at 1:35 am

    If you’d like a tool for setting your goals, you can use this web application:

    http://www.Gtdagenda.com

    You can use it to manage your goals, projects and tasks, set next actions and contexts, use checklists, schedules and a calendar.
    A mobile version is available too.

     
  3. redfox

    23/12/2008 at 2:20 pm

    Thanks for the link dannielo. I’ll check it out. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
