RSS

Chapter 1 completed

22 Dec

Yay! I have finished the re-write of my first chapter of Forbidden Knowledge. A huge milestone for me, and for the novel; it’s 8680 words! It became easier when I stopped deviating from the original version. Then I could do some quick copying and pasting 🙂 . I found it much easier to work through what I had already written and make it work with the new version than trying to write new scenes that were somehow supposed to fit and not stray from the story. I had a few O.o moments, but nothing like giving a character a sleeping potion to stop him in his tracks 😉 .

Was able to get out and enjoy the sun today too, which was nice. Bought some new clothes for summer because one pair of shorts just won’t cut it (if only I could have stopped once I found some shorts lol).

Maybe tomorrow I’ll get into that assignment…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 22/12/2008 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Chapter 1 completed

  1. J.C

    23/12/2008 at 7:19 am

    hehe good luck with the assignment, and well done on the rewriting!
    I so badly need to buy some summer clothes. Don’t see it happening any time soon though.

     
  2. ceylanthewriter

    23/12/2008 at 11:40 am

    Congrats! I know what you mean by copying and pasting work! A novel complete is a novel closer to publication! Congrats! Go party!

    Ceylan

     

Leave a Reply

 
